Day 82/365

20140327-110847.jpg

I am declaring this week to be the week of altars and shrines. I won’t make it through all of my altars in a week, but this will be a photographic sampling. I have a compelling drive to create tiny altars everywhere. This one holds pieces from my grandmother, B’s grandmother, my dearest ones Nea and Kelly, my love B, and more. It sits just above where I work and connects me to the women I adore as I struggle to make change in the world through my advocacy and education efforts – it grounds me in love and kindness and gentleness….

Leave a comment

March 27, 2014 · 11:14 am

Leave a Reply

